Aasiya Roo
map-marker Commerce Township, Michigan

Account issue

I was connected to a rep that said I was to get a free gift card and wanted my credit card numer for the processing fee of $4.95. I hung up.
View full review
Anthony M Llz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Cancellation - United Church of Christ Cornerstone Fund - Account

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

My name is Tony Marcial. I am the Accountant for United Church of Christ Cornerstone Fund.

We have tried numerous times to contact your customer service regarding our account with you and kept getting the run around. The member of our account with you by the name of Rachel Duncan is no longer with our company. She left back in April 2023. Recently, we just found out that she opened an account with Dropbox under our company name.

We intend to continue the account and, will need to switch to a new member but apparently, no one in your company seems to want to assist us and just kept giving us a number to call which leads to a different company. Anyway, we need someone to contact us ASAP. We closed Rachel's American Express so, we will need to give you a new American Express number for your next billing.

If we do not hear from you, we will cancel our account and go with another company. You can email me at amarcial@***.org or call (216) 736-****.

View full review
Cons:
  • Very bad and useless customer service

Preferred solution: Info on how to switch admin

1 comment
Bernard C Jay

Cancel or I call BETTER BUSINESS BUTEAU

Gautam Pja

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Fraud!!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Do not call this number. They are not affiliated with Dropbox . Do not call! Do not call! Do not call! Fraudulent. Do not give any information.
View full review

Preferred solution: Tech support

User's recommendation: Do not call

CHRISTINA F Eba

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Unauthorized charges

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
My name is Christina Fabbri and Someone has obviously used my card ending in 7565 to set up an account. My accountant found this charge on my account on 04/11/24 plus every month before that since January. I've been charged 11.99 for each charge. I've never heard of you and I've never used your service whatever it is. I've notified my bank and they have put a block on this particular charge.
View full review
Loss:
$45

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't deal with them

Resolved
Dell D Uoz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Auckland, Auckland

Resolved: Disappointed

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Mar 19, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology.

Original review Mar 04, 2024
I was shocked to see $412.99 was taken from my credit card when I believed it was a free trial. Whilst I believe Dropbox offers a genuine service I am extremely disappointed with this. I am a 71 year old living in a caravan and most certainly cannot afford this amount. I did not realise I would be automatically signed up after the free trial without being contacted. As you can see I did not take advantage of the free trial. I would have been happy to pay for the month
View full review

User's recommendation: Be aware of being automatically signed up after the trial period. I thought I had cancelled the trial period.Also I found it impossible to contact the support team to rectify the issue. In which case I would have been refunded

Carmella M Mav

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Refund and cancellation

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I haven't heard from them. I definitely want this canceled. I'm not paying for something I didn't agree too or sign up for. No way other than email to contact them makes no sense. I want to speak to a person. Just ridiculous. I don't have proof of purchase because I didn't do it but yet it was charged out of my bank account. Just fraudulent!!
View full review
Loss:
$12
Cons:
  • Fraudulent billing practices

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't get involved with Dropbox

Howard K Mry

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

You withdrew money incorrectly

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Your customer service agent was impossible to understand. You took $199 from my checking account yesterday without my permission. I will expect an immediately refund
View full review
Loss:
$199
Pros:
  • Great app for file sharing
Cons:
  • Impossible to understand your agent
  • Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Be weary

Howard K Mry

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

You withdrew money incorrectly

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I did not authorize you to debit my business account $199 yesterday Please refund my money and never again withdraw money without my permission
View full review
Loss:
$199
Pros:
  • Great app for file sharing
Cons:
  • Your agent is not understood with his accent
  • Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Be weary

Michael W Tpu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Billing issue

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
First off you need to train people who are representing your company they are rude. Next Im calling for a refund of 159.87 because its not approved by me. I have no idea what this is but I need to have it resolved. Ill call back again to speak with a Rep that has that sense not to hang up.
View full review
Loss:
$160
Cons:
  • Good products

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Train you call center people. Rudeness

Alexander C Lrl

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

This company billed me for a service I DID NOT request. Overdrawn my account and zero customer service number with which to speak with someone about my bill.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I have only logged into this "free" app to delete files that were placed in the small section that I used 5 years ago. A month later, today, there's a $ 215 dollar charge to my checking account. I don't even know they got my security code.
View full review
Loss:
$215
Cons:
  • Overcharged after free trial

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Never use drop box.

Cleophas Btb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Little River, South Carolina

Dropbox subscription is wrong and not working

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I ran out of space, so I upgraded to a 2 TB pkg for $9.99

I was charged $12.95. I complained and canceled and was

never given my refund.

I then re-ordered on 03/01 again for

$9.99, but was charged $11.99, I need this ALL to be fixed.

I now am told I need to upgrade because I am out of space.

This is way out of control, I need space but not if it comes

with all this headache.

My PROOF of payment is below for

both, yet I am still unable to store my files. PLEASE fix the

plan to $9.99 a month for 2 TB as offered, or I will be canceling

again, as I am not getting it anyway !!

Payment method

Visa logo

Ending in ...6865

Expires 05/26 Date

Description StaWill answer tus Amount

More

03/01/2024

Dropbox Plus (03/01/2024 to 04/01/2024)

Completed

$11.99

01/13/2024

Dropbox Plus (01/13/2024 to 02/13/2024)

Completed

$12.95

View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: will answer only if I get these issues fixed

STEPHEN H Zmg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Dropbox not updating on my desktop

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
They wanted my credit card to pay for $3.95 fee to allow my basic plan to sync between my two laptops...
View full review
Pros:
  • Great for years until now
Cons:
  • Not syncing

Preferred solution: I'd like to sync.

User's recommendation: Bad.

Ray T Kdy

You guys are thieves. You have charged my paypal account without my consent

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Unauthorized charge of $119.00 from my PayPal account. I never agreed to this and do not need your services. I need refund of this amount.
View full review
Loss:
$119
Pros:
  • No ideas
Cons:
  • Unauthorized charge

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t do it, period

Joseph K But

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

I did not renew my account when it expired. Nevertheless, Dropbox charged me $160 without my consent !!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I did not renew my account when it expired. Nevertheless, Dropbox charged me $160 without my...
On October 26 th, 2023 my monthly subscription expired and I didnt renew. However, Dropbox charged me $160 without my approval. !!!
View full review
Loss:
$160
Pros:
  • Easy access to stored files
Cons:
  • No customer phone support unclear how it worked

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Make sure that you are not charged without your approval

Maegen Zsl

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui

No issue with your company - my issue is with DropBox

On March 23rd 2024 I was billed for a Dropbox subscription without my permission. I have tried repeatedly to make contact with Dropbox to request a refund but have found it impossible to do so. Is there a phone number available for me to call them? I live in New Zealand. Thanks for your help. Heather Versraeten
View full review
Joe G Qrp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

NOTIFYING PUBLIC OF ISSUES WITH DROPBOX COMPANY

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Dropbox has charged my account twice after closing it. I seriously need my refunds.

This was not authorized. NFCU Visa Card ending xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx. Not sure of there Coding System.

(3) DROP BOX *GQCLNJBTxxxx. DROP BOX.COM CA,

FOR THE AMOUNT OF $21.31.

REF NUMBER : 24692**** xxxx xxxx xxxx xx. TRANSACTION DATE 12/24/23- not authorized.

(2) NEXT ONE TRANSACTION DATE: 11/25/23 REF # 24692****xxxx xxxx xxxx xx. DROPBOX*9GYV2RWSxxxx FOR ANOTHER $21.31. - not authorize

FIRST ONE : 10/25/23: Ref# 24692****xxxx xxxx xxxx xx.

FOR ANOTHER $21.31- NOT SURE HOW IT HAPPEN, BUT I'LL TAKE THE BLAME FOR ONLY THIS ONE NOT KNOWING THE COMPUTER, UNTIL MY WIFE SHOWED ME THE VISA BILL.

THERE WEBSITE ISN'T QA APPROVED FOR THE PUBLIC TO KNOW BETTER. Read there reviews first, suggestion.

ANYWAY, I forwarded info to there Legal Team for action.

NEED TO KNOW WHAT TO DO BEFORE LEGAL ACTIONS WILL BE TAKING INTO A SMALL CLAIMS Court Read There ReviewsUNIT TO ASSIGN A CASE # here in a SA Precinct. THANKS for listening

View full review
Loss:
$43
Cons:
  • Will charge your accounts and not helping with refunddl after tlo

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Read There Reviews First

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article