Not resolved
1.0
Details
Billing Practices
Customer service
0 comments

I was on a 30 day Free Trial for the Dropbox Business.On January 1st, 2017 at 00:20am ( apparently at the end of the trial) I received an email from Dropbox telling me that I have been upgraded from a Free Trial to Business Subscription and that my credit card has been charged for $85.

I never provided any authorization or consent to be automatically subscribed after the end of the trial. I went immediately into my account and cancelled my subscription, i.e. I was subscribed for less than few hours. The following week I was struggling to get in touch with someone from support.

There is no phone support, no chat. Only email and they come back to you, if at all, in couple of days.

After them coming back to me I was told I cannot be refunded for the amount charged, because this is their policy.So I was scammed for $85 without me using the service at all.

Review about: Dropbox Free Trial.

Reason of review: Problems with payment.

Monetary Loss: $85.

Preferred solution: Full refund.

Had an Experience with Dropbox?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel

You May Also Like